ART Baskets - Exclusive Baskets

This exquisite collection of basketry showcases the extraordinary skills of a small group of weavers: The Master Weavers - women and men, young and old ... All born with innate talent and the desire to create! Watching the weavers create these extraordinary pieces of art is truly a beautiful thing, like a rhythmic dance of strength, gentleness and their exceptional skill. The weavers are completely immersed in their basket, figuratively and literally, it is as if they are almost becoming one.


New designs, techniques and dyeing materials emerge over time as our artisans continue to innovate, evolve as weavers, and better understand the "elephant grass" they so exquisitely hand weave. . The evolution of these baskets is slowly growing to be useful, and ethical.


Each piece in this collection comes directly from the hands of the artisans with whom we collaborate. Every tasty curve you discover is the imprint or signature of the master weaver who expertly crafted your basket. We celebrate the unique differences of each piece of art.
Basketry is an art, we believe it.

ART Baskets- Paniers Exclusifs

Cette exquise collection de vannerie met en valeur les compétences extraordinaires d'un petit groupe de tisserands : Les maîtres tisserands - femmes et hommes, jeunes et vieux... Tous nés avec un talent inné et le désir de créer ! Regarder les tisserands créer ces pièces d'art extraordinaires est vraiment une belle chose, comme une danse rythmée de force, de douceur et de leurs compétences exceptionnelles. Les tisserands sont complètement immergés dans leur panier, au sens figuré et au sens propre, C'est comme s'ils en devenaient presque un.


De nouveaux dessins, techniques et matériaux de teinture apparaissent au fil du temps, alors que nos artisans continuent à innover, à évoluer en tant que tisseurs et à mieux comprendre l'"herbe d' éléphant" qu'ils tissent si délicieusement à la main. L'évolution de ces paniers  se développe lentement pour être utile,et éthique.


Chaque pièce de cette collection provient directement des mains des artisans avec lesquels nous collaborons. Chaque courbe savoureuse que vous découvrez est l'empreinte ou la signature du maître tisserand qui a confectionné votre panier de façon experte. Nous célébrons les différences uniques de chaque pièce d'art.
La vannerie est un art, nous le croyons.